Welcome!

621488_736275852144_28417216_o

Welcome to our blog Pine & Magnolia! Our names are Lauren Scotti and Hannah Rich, and we are the co-owners of this blog! We love food, travel, fashion, nature, crafting, and art! We live our lives for our Savior, Jesus Christ…Anything you see on our blog, is a result of the blessings God has given us. We are so excited to venture into this creative space together, and we hope you enjoy it too! xx

-Get to know us!-

HANNAH RICH (on the right!)

Tell us a little about yourself: “I am 24 years old, born and raised in Orange County, CA. I work as a Missions/Serving Coordinator for the High School Ministry at Saddleback Church in Lake Forest. I am married to a handsome hunk of a man named Jared; we met at Disneyland, he even proposed there! It was magical!”

Describe yourself in 3 words: “Freespirited, Creative, Adventurous.”

What inspires you? “The sea; it’s so vast and full of mysteries, I will always need to be near the sea. Salt water runs through my veins. My friends; they’re all so unique, caring, and talented. They make me who I am today. Folk music; it immediately takes my heart and mind to the high Sierras, where I’m reminded of the old, musky, and dusty, cabins my father and I would stay in on our fishing trips.”

What will we see from you on this blog? “Lots of nature! My husband and I go camping all the time, and we don’t like to stay in the same place twice! And, fashion! I use my style as a creative outlet in my day to day life.”

LAUREN SCOTTI (on the left!)

Tell us a little about yourself: “I  am 24 and grew up in Mission Viejo, and still live here. I have been married to my wonderful husband Daniel for a little over a year and I love it! It has made me a better person, especially in the kitchen. I have taken a new liking to cooking and making some kick ass meals. I am a wedding and portrait photographer for rad, creative people. It is my passion and my love to serve people by photographing them. I love that you can capture a moment in time and relive it 20 years down the road just by looking at a picture. If I could move anywhere in a heartbeat, it would be Seattle. Love me some Pacific Northwest!”

Describe yourself in 3 words: “Rad, Passionate and Creative.”

What inspires you?: “Other people following their passions inspire me to do the same. Blogs and magazines are a huge inspiration for my photography and fashion as well.”

What will we see from you on this blog? “Readers can expect a lot of good looking photos, recipes, fashion and travels from me!”

Leave a Reply

